Photos of My Running Route

Other than a couple of random shots here and there, I’ve never really posted many photos of where I run. I feel fortunate to live in an area full of running/walking/biking trails that are along areas with trees for some shade but are close enough that I don’t have to drive to get to the trails. Honestly, there’s something for everyone with the diversity of trails in my “neck of the woods,” and I thought I’d share some of them with you all. I know Paula from Neveradullbling and Slowrunnergirl often have photos of their running routes, so the inspiration for this post comes from those ladies. Check out their blogs sometime if you don’t already!

Without further ado, I’ll show some of the places where I get to run and some of what I see along the way. I hope you enjoy!

20170506_120128_HDR
This part is nice going down, not so much going back up!
20170826_091305
Another hill, but at least this part is usually shady
20170716_091556
#spottedthebunny
20170902_100100-EFFECTS
One of my water views
20170902_101912
One of several bridges I run over
20170902_101943
One of the creeks I run over on a bridge. The water is really low right now!
20170923_091355-EFFECTS
I love this strip of trail with all of the yellow flowers
IMG_20170916_072224414_HDR-EFFECTS
An early morning water shot

There’s more of course but you get the gist of it. I have some lovely greenways to run along and feel fortunate to live in an area with miles and miles of greenways to run, bike, and walk on. I could literally choose a different route for every one of my long runs for months, only I would have to drive a short distance to some of them.

I think the thing I like best about my running routes is the trees. We have a nice variety of different trees around here so the scenery changes along with the seasons. In the next few weeks or so the trees will be lovely shades of yellow, orange, and red, mixed in with the evergreens. Hmmm, maybe I should have waited to have taken these photos. Well, I still think the green leaves are still beautiful!

What’s your favorite thing about your running routes?

Happy running,

Donna

Author: runningtotravel

I'm a long distance runner with a goal of running a half marathon in all 50 states in the US. I also love to travel so I travel to other places when I'm not running races. Half the fun is planning where I'm going to go next!

12 thoughts on “Photos of My Running Route”

      1. I haven’t run in a while but I used to run through the suburb of London where I lived, which was quite green and leafy. My favorite part was Muswell Hill, which had a fairly steep climb. I would leave it till the end of my run and use it as my final push to victory – felt so amazing getting to the top!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

