Target Beauty Box- Travel Tip for Packing

For you guys who see this and think you’ll skip reading this post because it has “beauty” in the title, let me try to convince you to keep reading.  How many of you have been “asked” by your significant other to carry one or more of their bags when traveling because they have packed so much stuff?  This post is really about minimizing what you pack and one way to do that is with Target’s Beauty Box.  Whether or not you buy Target’s Beauty Boxes, you can pass along this information to your significant other and even friends, co-workers, siblings, your mother, or anyone else you know who travels.

Truth be told, I haven’t checked a bag with an airline in years.  Even when we flew to New Zealand from the east coast of the United States, and were there for over 2 weeks, I only had one carry-on bag plus a small backpack; see New Zealand- My family’s North Island Adventure.

None of us from my family has checked a single bag in so long I can’t even remember the last time but most likely it was when my daughter was too young to carry her own bag.  Not only has this saved us money, it’s also saved us time by not having to wait at the baggage carousel after our plane lands.  We just get off the plane and go straight out of the airport. For more on packing see Never Check a Bag with an Airline Again.

One way I’ve been able to pack minimally is with help from the Target Beauty Box products.  Not to say this alone is going to radically change the way you travel but I look at it as a time-saver because I don’t have to refill those tiny bottles before a vacation and it’s a fun way to explore new products.

About once every season, Target releases what they call a Beauty Box filled with travel-friendly products Target Beauty Box link.  These are typically higher quality products of anything from shampoo to lotion to makeup and hair styling products.  The boxes range in price around $7-$10 and includes free shipping.

I have been receiving the Target Beauty Box for about a year now and have been happy with most of the products I have received.  There was a lipstick that wasn’t my shade in one box but it was a nice quality lipstick, just not my color.  I’ve often received full-sized products, especially for things like mascara and lipstick and a couple of times for shampoos and lotions, but for the most part, the shampoos, conditioners, and lotions have been 100 ml or less, which is perfect for travel, especially on airplanes.

Without any further ado, here is the latest beauty box:

20161104_185644

L’Oréal Advanced HairCare Volume Filler Thickening Shampoo
This rich formula permeates and expands every strand to make hair look and feel twice as thick.

Andalou Naturals 1000 Roses Beautiful Day Cream
Alpine rose stem cells, pomegranate, hyaluronic acid and aloe vera nourish, tighten and revive skin on a cellular level.

HASK Keratin Protein Soothing Deep Conditioner
Moisture-rich ingredients work to repair damaged, over-processed hair while helping reduce breakage and static.

Laneige Water Bank Soothing Mask
A non-slip sheet mask infused with hydro-ionized mineral water that delivers intense moisture while soothing skin.

W3LL People Bio Brightener Stick
This illuminating cream creates an instant glow with premium natural ingredients and organic botanicals.

L’Oréal Voluminous Primer
A lightweight primer that enhances mascara, helping it go on smoothly for visibly longer, thicker lashes.

Revlon ColorStay Eyeliner
A retractable, waterproof pencil (with a built-in sharpener) that keeps lines neat all day long.

20161104_185814

 

This is what I would call a typical Target beauty box as far as contents included.  I usually don’t use eyeliner so this is the only product that I may end up giving to a friend, but I’m pretty happy with the rest of the products.  I’ve been saving up my previous beauty boxes for an upcoming vacation and will definitely be taking them along.  When you pack light every little bit helps!

Author: runningtotravel

I'm a long distance runner with a goal of running a half marathon in all 50 states in the US. I also love to travel so I travel to other places when I'm not running races. Half the fun is planning where I'm going to go next!

2 thoughts on “Target Beauty Box- Travel Tip for Packing”

Leave a Reply

